Product Changelog
DatoCMS new features, improvements and significant news
Accounts and Users are now merged

Our long-term goal is to make DatoCMS a usable and intuitive product for everyone. For this reason, we decided to merge users and accounts into a single entity that manages all projects from the same space.

We noticed that the differences between users and accounts were creating unnecessary confusion offering very few benefits in return, especially to those who manage multiple projects with different teams.

The workflow will not change for those who are already working on DatoCMS, except for the convenience of a single password for everything, while those who are invited to a project for the first time will first have to register via the DatoCMS dashboard.

In case you have problems accessing a project on DatoCMS, follow the standard password recovery process, and set a new one.